Presidential Travel

February 5, 2013 by toddvoge

So yesterday, the 4th of February, I’m in Kansas City getting ready to fly back to Minnesota.  I get to the airport about an hour before my scheduled flight like normal, look up at the board and find out my flight is delayed.  Guess who was in Minnesota talking about gun control?  The President.  Guess who screwed up flights in and out of Minneapolis/St. Paul?  The President.  2 1/2 hours later, I finally got out of KC and headed back to MSP.  Long afternoon in the airport.

Well, you say, the President travels a lot and this is what happens so security can be maintained.  I’m okay with that.  But, this President hasn’t got off the campaign trail since 2006.  His trip to Minnesota yesterday was more of the same.  Try to sell his agenda.  More campaigning.  More cost.  More of the same old stuff.

If this President would start following the Constitution and start governing rather than dictating, I wouldn’t be griping so much.  He hasn’t put a budget proposal out as required.  He continues to issue executive orders that are dubious in nature.  His cabinet members are issuing directives that are ruining the economy.

We’re in deep trouble as a country.

